Standing Committees

Standing Committee

Purpose

Chair Vice Chair

Contact

Executive

  • Comprised of WEBA officers
  • Advises Board on management matters

Indre Bauza
Supporting Strategies NOVA

indre@supportingstrategies.com

Programs

  • Business at Breakfast workshops
  • Learning at Lunch workshops
  • Happy Hours
  • Spring for Alexandria
  • Special events


Christopher
Burton
Kinneman Insurance


Christopher.Burton@kinnemaninsurance.com 


Finance

  • Monitor WEBA financial condition and 
    reports
  • Advise Board on financial  strategies

Debby Critchley
Zebra Press


debbyc@thezebrapress,com

Government Relations

  • Monitor and report on (mostly City)
    governmental practices and activities
    affecting WEBA
    members
  • Periodically attend meetings/hearings

Paul Friedman

 paulfriedman@comcast.net

Communications

  • Publish periodic e- newsletters and
    other significant communications
  • Create and/or manage all marketing
    collateral and messages
  • Devise new outreach initiatives that
    increase WEBA’s presence
  • Monitor the success of current
    marketing effort


Anna Davalos

Alejo Media

Mary Ann Burstein
Realtor at Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc./Christie's International Real Estate

Chris Guthrie Ride the Web Wave

anna@alejomedia.com


Maryann.burstein@gmail.com





chris@ridethewebwave.com

Membership

  • Strategies to attract, increase,
    and retain Members


George Valenzuela
Intelligence Evolution

 g.valenzuela@intellivolve.com

Sponsorships

  • Strategies to attract, increase,
    and retain sponsors


Abel Girmay

M&T Bank


agirmay@mtb.com

Nominations

  • Identify and vet Board candidates
    for subsequent year
  • Identify and vet Officer candidates
    for subsequent year

Enola Thaboun

Andrews Federal Credit Union

 ethaboun@andrewsfcu.org

Signature Event

  • Develop, plan, and execute a major
    event that draws attendees to the
    West End


Mary Ann Burstein
Realtor at Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc./Christie's International Real Estate



 

Maryann.burstein@gmail.com

Contributions

  • Advise Board on external financial
    support strategies

Paul Friedman

 paulfriedman@comcast.net


 

© West End Business Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software